About Us

The Morgan County Solid Waste Authority (MCSWA) is a nonprofit organization operated under state statute. The MCSWA Board is composed of five appointed members: two by the Morgan County Commission, one by the Eastern Panhandle Soil Conservation District, one by the Department of Environmental Protection, and the fifth by the Public Service Commission.

The Solid Waste Authority is also responsible for arranging, managing, and educating the community on proper and ecologically sound disposal and/or recycling of all solid waste materials generated within Morgan County.

Additionally, the MCSWA runs the Morgan County recycling program, researches recycling practices, methodologies, and technology; and evaluates and approves proposals for services submitted by solid waste disposal carriers.

Morgan County SWA Board Members:

Chair, Judy Fisher
Vice Chair, Leslie Hotaling
Member, Glenn Horr
Member, Pete Gordon
Member, John Spies